Medical Care Advisory Committee

  • Twitter
  • Facebook
  • Google+
  • Linkedin
Medical Care Advisory Committee is a federally mandated committee that reviews and makes recommendations to the state Medicaid director on proposed rules that involve Medicaid policy or affect Medicaid-funded programs. Members: Voting Members Mary Helen Tieken, RN, BSN, Vice Chair Registered Nurse Floresville Salil Deshpande, M.D. Managed Care Organization Representative Houston Lou Driver Nursing Home Administrator Houston Robert Hilliard, Jr., M.D. Physician, Ob/Gyn Houston Cynthia Jumper, M.D., M.P.H. Physician, Internal Medicine Lubbock Donna S. Smith Physical Therapist Austin   Diana Strupp, HPAC Chair Hospital Representative Dallas Doug Svien Provider Stephenville Susan Swartz, R.N. Registered Nurse San Angelo   Non-voting Members Ryan D. Van Ramshorst, M.D. Texas Health and Human Services Commission Austin Lisa Steffek Texas Department of State Health Services Austin     Welcome

Subscribe to gain full access to all of our must-have reports and videos


Log in