Category Regulatory 418 articles to read

HHSC: Chronic Kidney Disease Task Force

In January,2020 Governor Greg Abbott appointed Mary Albin, Dany Anchia, Bruce Brockway, M.D., Roberto Collazo, M.D., Amie Duemer, A. Osama Gaber, M.D., Richard Gibney, M.D., Anne Ishmael, Nichole Jefferson, Tiffany Jones-Smith, Rita Littlefield, Anil T. Mangla, Ph.D., M. Reza “Hamed” Mizani, M.D., Navid Saigal, M.D., Leslie Weisberg, M.D., and Francis Wright, M.D. to the Chronic Kidney Disease Task Force for terms at the pleasure of the Governor. The task force coordinates implementation of the state’s plan for prevention, early screening, diagnosis, and management of chronic kidney disease and educates health care professionals. Not all members are included above.
Read more

HHSC: Texas Autism Council

The Texas Autism Council advises and makes recommendations to state agencies and the state Legislature to ensure that the needs of persons of all ages with autism and other pervasive developmental disorders and their families are addressed and that all available resources are coordinated to meet those needs.
Read more