HHSC: Texas Brain Injury Advisory Council

  • Twitter
  • Facebook
  • Google+
  • Linkedin
The Texas Brain Injury Advisory Council addresses strategic planning, policy, rules, and services related to the prevention of brain injury, rehabilitation and the provision of long term services and supports for persons who have survived brain injuries to improve their quality of life and ability to function independently in the home and community. Members appear below. Jane Boutte, Chair HHS Region 3Christi Wilson, Vice-Chair HHS Region 7Vanessa Alba HHS Region 7Patti Foster HHS Region 4Jim Batchelor HHS Region 4Glyn S. Crane HHS Region 4 Stephanie Juarez HSS Region 8 Dr. Benjamin Nguyen HHS Region 3Kimberly H. Oas HHS Region 7Rose Pelzel HHS Region 9Mikael Simpson HHS Region 6Larry Swift HHS Region 7Dr. Charles Walker HHS Region 4 Dr. George Wolf HHS Region 8   Policy issues and Meeting Highlights. The Committee met to approve their draft report but could not do so for lack of a quorum. A new date was chosen, and the draft recommendatio

Subscribe to gain full access to all of our must-have reports and videos


Log in