Hospital Payment Advisory Committee

  • Twitter
  • Facebook
  • Google+
  • Linkedin
The Hospital Payment Advisory Committee functions as a sub-committee of the Medical Care Advisory Committee. It advises MCAC and the Health and Human Services Commission about hospital reimbursement methodologies for inpatient hospital prospective payment and on adjustments for disproportionate share hospitals. The committee advises to ensure reasonable, adequate, and equitable payments to hospital providers and to address the essential role of rural hospitals. The Rural Hospital Advisory Committee (RHAC) is a subcommittee of HPAC mandated by Senate Bill 1621, 86th Legislature, Regular Session, 2019, to advise HHSC of issues relating specifically to rural hospitals. Members include: Steve Hand, HPAC Chair Memorial Hermann Health System Houston Diana J. Strupp Tenet Health Systems Dallas Frank L. Beaman (RHAC member) Faith Community Health System Jacksboro John Henderson (RHAC member) Texas Organization of Rural and Community Hospitals (TORCH) Round Rock

Subscribe to gain full access to all of our must-have reports and videos


Log in