Senate Committee on Finance: Article I Agencies – CPRIT

  • Twitter
  • Facebook
  • Google+
  • Linkedin
The Committee gathered to consider Article I agencies (partial). This report addresses only the Cancer Prevention and Research Institute of Texas (CPRIT).[1] The Committee is chaired by Jane Nelson and the vice chair is Juan "Chuy" Hinojosa. Members: Paul Bettencourt Brian Birdwell Donna Campbell Pete Flores Kelly Hancock Joan Huffman Lois Kolkhorst Robert Nichols Charles Perry Larry Taylor Kirk Watson Royce West John Whitmire The Chair stated that in order to gain a thorough understanding of the Senate’s starting point in the budget process for this biennium, it was important to examine both the Appropriations Bill (SB 1) and the Supplemental Appropriations Bill (SB 500). She reiterated that this legislation is the starting point, and there will be many additions and revisions before their final recommendation. In anticipation of the work that has to be done and the amount of public testimony that might be heard, Monday through T

Subscribe to gain full access to all of our must-have reports and videos


Log in